transparency seal









Visitors Counter

Accumulated Number of Visits:

View More Details 


081118 sglg san fdo la union manila 03 erwin beleo

(Photo by: Erwin Beleo)

The City of San Fernando, La Union and other 7 component municipalities in the province received the 2018 Seal of Good Local Governance (SGLG) - “Pagkilala sa Katapatan at Kahusayan ng Pamahalaang Lokal” award by the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) today, November 6, 2018.

081118 sglg san fdo la union manila 02 erwin beleo

(Photo by: Erwin Beleo)

City Mayor Hermenegildo Gualberto, along with Vice Mayor Alf Ortega, Office for Strategy Management - OIC Rizalyn Medrano and City DILG Officer Roselyn Charina Flora received the award this morning at the Manila Hotel. Our Manong Dong recognizes the efforts not only of the City Government employees but the whole San Fernando Community.

rsz egb 8046

(Photo by: Erwin Beleo)

The SGLG symbolizes Integrity and exceptional performance of the local governments through constant remarkable programs and developments on different sectors such as Financial Administration, Disaster Preparedness, Social Protection, Peace and Order, Business-Friendliness and Competitiveness, Environmental Management, and Tourism, Culture and Arts.

081118 sglg san fdo la union manila 03 erwin beleo

(Photo by: Erwin Beleo)

The City’s consistent excellent performance and efforts in various sectors set the City to become once again, one of the awardees of this year’s Seal of Good and Local Governance awards. The City’s projects continue to be grounded as people-centered and people-driven making it qualified to the SGLG standards. With continuous effort, the City Government of San Fernando passed four screening committees – National Steering Committee, Regional Assessment Team, National Validation Team, and National Quality Committee - which is composed of experts and advocates from local government units, national government agencies and civil society organizations.

Aside from San Fernando City, seven other towns out of the 20 local government units of the province - Agoo, Aringay, Balaoan, Caba, Rosario, San Gabriel, and Sto. Tomas -  were awarded with the 2018 SGLG as well.

For the last years, SGLG continues to recognize local governments by primarily looking at existing structures, systems and processes that promote transparency, integrity and quality service delivery.



Recent Articles

Send Feedback


  • holcim.png
  • lueco.png
  • ppmc.png